Trigger

Trigger Cover

RELEASE DATE: JANUARY 2015

To most people, including herself, the protagonist appears to be an ordinary girl on a backpacking holiday. After she becomes a high priority target it is apparent that someone considers her a serious threat. When she needs it most a man who is a top operative in the dark underworld of international espionage seems to be using his considerable skills to assist her. During their search for answers they realize that he isn’t the only one with extraordinary talents. As Jordan overcomes life and death situations and her own self-doubt she proves that she is capable of truly astonishing things. In fact, she may be even more deadly than the lethal man helping her.

Trigger is a 92,000 word thriller that is a work of fiction. It will appeal to readers who enjoyed Robert Ludlum’s The Bourne Identity, The Beach by Alex Garland and Jack Reacher by Lee Childs.

 

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

I would like to thank Booktrope for not only giving me the opportunity to publish Trigger, but also for being fabulous to work with.  Check out their site at: www.booktrope.com

A big thanks to my editor, Wanda Adams.  You can see what Wanda is up to at: www.ourislandplate.com

Thank you to Greg Simanson of Simanson Design Co., www.simansondesign.com for his wonderful cover art.

Thanks to Sarka-Jonae Miller, my book manager, for all of her hard work.  To contact Sarka or to check out her various projects you can find her at www.sarkajonae.com

Thank you to Ann Staley for all of your help with the initial editing of Trigger.  Chad and I are so grateful to have you and the fabulous Courtney as friends.  Ann has several books of her wonderful poetry that she has published with Booktrope available , here is the link to Ann's website: www.annstaleywriter.com

I would like to thank my parents, Fred and Merrie Postlewait, for everything they have done and for giving me so many wonderful opportunities.

 

Finally, for Chad, all my gratitude for not only believing in me and supporting me throughout this entire process, but for bribing me to write in the first place.  You are the first, the last, the biggest and the most!